top of page
Posts:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Are You Wearing A Dead Animal?

Is that a dead animal you're wearing?

Many people walk past designer bags or designer shoes without a thought about what they are made of. As long as it's cute, right? Well, would you still want them knowing they were made of animals who had to suffer and die just so you can have the latest fashion? Every year, millions of minks, squirrels, rabbits, foxes, and other furry animals are inhumanely killed and skinned for their fur. Every year, millions of cows, horses, and donkeys are sent to the slaughterhouse to be killed and then their skin is used to make leather.

It's so frustrating to go into a store and ask an employee where I can find non-leather or non-fur items and they look at me like I don't know what I'm saying (Macy's was quite an experinece last year). But after I got over my ranting, crying, and downright sobbing, I started researching what purses, shoes, bags, coats, and more that were animal-free (This year I got a cute LeSportSac purse from Macy's!).

I feel an immense relief knowing that my clothing items and accesories are cruelty free :)

Here are links to cruelty free fashion!:

#MFH

bottom of page