top of page
Posts:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

DIY Body Wash

I've become obsessed with making my own products! I've (attempted) to make my own shampoo/conditioner with herbs (updated post about that adventure to come), my own foundation (post to come after this one), and a bunch of other DIY body products! I love mixing together my own ingredients since I know exactly what's in them. Ever since I found out about all these nasty chemicals in our everyday products, I really wanted to go all natural. Did you know it only takes 26 seconds for chemicals and toxins to absorb into your bloodstream? Here is a great article from the Huffington Post about chemicals and skincare.

So, that being said, I wanted to concoct my own natural body wash using very few ingredients. I found a recipe from the lovely Mary Crimmins! Here is the exact place where I found this four ingredient body wash.

Ingredients:

  • Dr. Bronner's Castile Soap (I used Rose scented)

  • Sweet Almond Oil

  • Unrefined Coconut Oil

  • Essential Oils (I used Eucalyptus)

I put about one cup of Dr. Bronner's soap with one cup of the sweet almond oil and one cup of the coconut oil. I used about 8 drops of the essential oil.

I mixed everything together and put it in my shower for testing!

I really like this body wash! I'm actually going to experiment with different coconut oils (unrefined vs. fractionated, ect.), but so far I love this body wash!

Here's a picture of the finished product next to the DIY face lotion (next post).

What do you think? Do you make your own body products? What other DIY recipes have you seen/tried?

Have a beautiful Tuesday! xoxo

bottom of page