top of page
Posts:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

DIY Foundation + Face Lotion

Hello, everyone! So, in my last post I wrote about my DIY body wash that I got from Mary Crimmins, but now I want to tell you all about the DIY face lotion that you can use to make your own DIY foundation! I love all-natural products, but sometimes those products still have nasty toxins in them, so I like to make my own products (or at least try to...haha). I've always wanted to make my own liquid face foundation since I have bad acne and a lot of products cause me to break out. I will be doing another review of the 100% Pure primer, foundation, and concealer I bought a few weeks back. I love 100% Pure products, I just want to make my own foundation! So, I came across this awesome blog called Coco's Well! She made her own DIY face lotion, so I gave it a try.

Face Lotion Ingredients:

  • Shea Butter

  • Jojoba Oil

  • Aloe Vera Gel

  • Essential Oils (I used Lavender)

Coco (Julia) has a great list of instructions that I will copy here:

Just a reminder: This recipe belongs to Coco's Well blog!!

Here are the ingredients that I used for the Face Lotion:

This is what my replicated recipe looks like:

I used the exact measurements that Coco used. Here's the final product! So, you can use this just as a face lotion, or you can pair this up with some Mineral Foundation like Coco did here and make a liquid foundation! I actually bought Silk Naturals vegan mineral foundation a few months ago, loved it, but it made my face a little too dry so it looked cakey. I highly recommend this mineral foundation, though, it has all-natural ingredients and it's a really great price!

I tried to copy this recipe and here it is:

You take a dap of the DIY Face Lotion and a little bit of the mineral foundation

Then you mix it together (I cut off the tip of a Q-tip and used that to mix)

I put the foundation on with the BeautyBlender sponge:

I love the foundation so far! Since I have bad acne and I have a lot of redness, I actually supplement with 100% Pure concealer. This lotion has actually started to clear up my skin tremendously! Jojoba oil is extremely good for your skin since it's the closest oil to our skin oil. Shea butter also has great healing abilities!

What do you think? Do you have your own recipe? Comments are welcome! :)

xoxo

bottom of page