top of page
Posts:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

My Vegan Easter

Easter was actually a huge success! My first vegan Thanksgiving and Christmas were a little difficult to put together menu-wise, so for my first vegan Easter I wanted to keep it a little more simple and make dishes that I've been making for a little while.

I chopped up a whole cantalope, heated up some ciabatta rolls in the oven with some Earth Balance butter, and made a tofu scramble with mushrooms, kale, dijon mustard, and Follow Your Heart mozzarella cheese. My family made the hashbrowns, so I didn't cook that :P

I also enjoyed the deicious meal with some nice, cold Martinelli's Apple Cider.

It was really awesome because there was no easter egg hunt, no gift exchange, no dyed eggs, and no animal ingredients (in my meal at least!). It was just a nice weekend at Grandma's house in Santa Cruz with my parents and brothers.

I also went to Dharma's and got the Tempeh Ruben with a salad and a slice of strawberry vegan cheesecake! Yuuu-hummy! This is the second time I have been to Dharma's. They have so many great options for vegetarians and vegans!

What was special about your Spring Break? Have you been to Dharma's?

Lots of love for this week! XOXO

bottom of page