top of page
Posts:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

2015 Journey

I actually don't like New Year's Resolutions-I feel like by the end of the year I didn't accomplish what I wanted to accomplish! It's actually been proven that short term goals (monthly) work better than long term (yearly) goals, SO, I'm making goals for each month of 2015.

One particular goal of mine includes getting out more. I love being a couch potato and watching Ghost Adventures, American Horror Story, and yes, even SpongeBob. But, I went to the gym today (it was crowded-I wonder why ;)) and I felt so good afterward! I used to work out all the time last year, but I got out of it and didn't feel the same. When I went vegan back in August, I was eating a lot healthier and noticed a huge difference in my health right away, but I still went to the easier vegan meals that weren't nearly as healthy as a raw/fresh vegan diet. So, I've decided to start going out more (such as walks, hikes, gym, ect.) and eat a healthier vegan diet. This is my post-work out meal and it was so healthy and refreshing! It consisted of toast with peanut butter, Bee Free "honey", and goji berries, steamed broccoli and carrots, and pears. Yum!

I will be posting weekly/monthly goals that may relate to you! :)

I would love to hear other people's goals for 2015!

January:

  • Take multivitamin (I take Deva) everyday

  • Go to the gym three times a week

  • Make one meal from my vegan cookbook (right now I'm reading "Quick-fix Vegan" by Robin Robertson)


bottom of page