top of page
Posts:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

First Vegan School In U.S.

Hello, Everyone!! So, I was on a walk last week with a good friend of mine and we always have these awesome discussions about veganism (she's a vegan, too!). She told me about this elementary school down in Calabasas, CA that's completely vegan! I looked on their website, and not only do they have an elementary school, but they also have a middle and high school that are vegan! Talk about an awesome atmosphere to be in!

I remember when I was in grade school and they gave us these gross looking "meat patties" (I'm not sure what kind of meat it was..) but it was nasty! Now, people are looking to really redo the meals that are served in cafeterias-but they're looking in the wrong direction! You can't serve "human meat" (c'mon really? there's no such thing!), fat-free milk, and all of these other animal products and call it "healthy".

The good news is that more and more schools, hospitals, and even sports parks, like Levi Stadium, are offering more vegetarian and vegan items.

So, back to Muse School! As I looked through their About section on their website, I was really awe-inspired by their mission. They are dedicated to helping the planet, helping other people, and helping animals. This is a huge difference in the education system!

There seems to be a new standard on the horizon!

Is your school veg-friendly?

Website for Muse School: http://museschool.org/

cupcakefinished.jpg

THEY EVEN HAVE VEGAN AND GLUTEN FREE RECIPES ON THEIR WEBSITE!

They look so delish!

I hope everyone has a beautiful week!


bottom of page