top of page
Posts:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

WEN by Chaz Dean Review

So, I was hearing all of these great things about the WEN hair care line by Chaz Dean, so I wanted to try it out! I actually ordered two WEN bottles from qvc.com which has really great prices for beauty and home products. WEN is usually about $30 per bottle (my wallet cringed..) but I was able to get two 16oz bottles for $40! One was for my mom for her birthday and the other was for me to try. I got one bottle of the Sweet Almond Mint, which my mom tried, and one bottle of the Pomegranate, which I tried.

(Pomegranate on the left, Sweet Almond Mint on the right.)

I wanted to love this 5-in-1 hair product soooo much, but for right now, it doesn't work for me. It made my hair very greasy, my hair started falling out, and I got these really bad bumps on the back of my head. I tried using only a couple pumps, I tried using multiple pumps, but it didn't seem to help. Some of my family actually uses WEN, so I would still recommend trying it if you have it in the budget. I would love to find out if anyone else out there has used WEN and what your experience was like!

My mom seems to really like the Sweet Almond Mint one so I actually might try that tomorrow. I have extremely sensitive skin, so I might just need to go back to my herbs and supplement them with Yes To Blueberries shampoo/conditioner because the herbs seem to make my hair a little greasy. It seems like a lot of products don't work for me because of my sensitive skin, but I've decided to put a list together of not just cruelty free and vegan skin and hair products, but a list of products that also work for sensitive skin (of course they'll be vegan and cruelty free!).

So, all-in-all, the Pomegranate WEN doesn't seem to work for me, but that doesn't mean it won't work for other people!

What hair products do you use? Do you know of any cruelty free products that aren't on the Hair list?

bottom of page